Skip to main content

Encyclopedias

The library provides access to more than a thousand online encyclopedias and other reference books.

Enter your most important research keyword(s) in the search box below to begin your search (results will open in a new window):


 

Title Description
AtoZ_logo.jpg
AtoZ Maps Online

The "worlds largest" subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps.

More Info
AtoZWorldCulture_logo.png
AtoZ World Culture

Current information on world cultures, covering everything from childhood, dating, marriage, family and funerals to cultural faux pas.  Includes up-to-date and standardized statistics, allowing you to more easily compare one country to another.

More Info
icon_biography_rc.gif
Biography in Context

Biographies of both contemporary and historical persons.

More Info
britannica_logo2.gif
Encyclopedia Britannica

An authoritative encyclopedia containing both short and book-length articles on every subject.

More Info
GVRL_Jelly.jpg
Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text electronic versions of hundreds of print reference and non-fiction titles from Gale Publishing.

More Info
logooxfordart.jpg
Oxford Art Online

An extensive, authoritative and easily searchable online art resource.

More Info
OED_image.jpg
Oxford English Dictionary

The largest and most authoritative dictionary of the English language.

More Info
Oxford_Music_Online.jpg
Oxford Music Online

Provides multiple high-quality music reference resources in one location.

More Info