Skip to main content

History

History databases
Title Teaser
AHIVbutton.jpg
American History in Video

Videos on topics from all periods of American history.

More Info
ancient_history_logo.jpg
Ancient and Medieval History

Provides thorough coverage of eight civilizations—ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, and ancient and medieval Asia.

More Info
AtoZ_logo.jpg
AtoZ Maps Online

The "worlds largest" subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps.

More Info
icon_biography_rc.gif
Biography in Context

Biographies of both contemporary and historical persons.

More Info
CVP_logo.gif
Classroom Video on Demand

This is a comprehensive streaming video subscription service for high schools, featuring unlimited access to more than 5,000 educational programs that can be viewed in class, at the library, or from home.

More Info
Gale_MAHistory_Logo.jpg
Massachusetts History Online

Contains full-text articles gathered from almost 50 sources that directly relate to MA history.

More Info
webButton-AHN.JPG
Newsbank America's Historical Newspapers

Search hundreds of U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 2000, including titles from all 50 states.

More Info
icon_history_rc_us.gif
U.S. History in Context

References works, magazines, journals and primary sources related to U.S. history.

More Info
icon_history_rc_world.gif
World History in Context

References works, magazines, journals and primary sources related to world history.

More Info
world.jpg
World History: The Modern Era

Provides in-depth coverage of the history of all regions of the world from 1500 to the present, including thousands of primary and secondary sources, book excerpts and recorded interviews with key figures, illustrations of people, places, and events, specialized maps and more.

More Info